

Chairman: Chris King
24 Beresford Close
Waterlooville
Hampshire
PO7 5UN
07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter

3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

# Minutes of ECM Monday 6<sup>th</sup> June 2022 8pm at The Falcon, Waterlooville

**Attended by:** Rob Beacher, Mick Hall (Treasurer, Fixtures & Competition Secretary), Mark Trotter (Secretary), Chris King (Chairperson)

Apologies: Mark Harris, MJ Etherington

### **Minutes of Last Meeting**

Agreed by Committee.

1 Fines: No New fines

### 2 Winter league Trophies:

Trophies have been ordered and are expected to be issued at the AGM in July

### 3 AGM:

## The AGM will be held on Mon 25<sup>th</sup> July at the Falcon and will start at 20:00.

Any proposals for discussion MUST be received in writing by 25<sup>th</sup> June to MARK TROTTER in order to be considered for the AGM.

All teams MUST Send a representative to this meeting and per the constitution there will be a fine of £10 per team who do not attend.

We will hold a presentation after the meeting for the winners and runners up to receive their trophies. We anticipate signing on for the Winter league will be required by 22<sup>nd</sup> August which we have also decided will be the SGM and a committee meeting. Unlike in the past Captains will not be required to attend this meeting as signing on forms etc are all available on the website. The only need for attendance will be to pay the signing on fees and register your team but this can be done in advance to any committee member also.

- 4 New Committee Members: There are places available for new committee members should anyone wish to join. Nominations must be received by 25<sup>th</sup> June so these can be presented at the AGM on 25<sup>th</sup> July at the Falcon.
- Please use the website as your first port of call for any information: The website Meon Valley Pool

  League is fully operational and should be you first port of call for all information including results, tables, forms, meeting minutes, venue and captain details etc. Many questions are being asked for information



Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter

3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

that is on the website. A lot of effort goes into maintaining the website and so please use this before contacting the committee.

6 Next committee meeting will be at **The Falcon** at 20:00 on Monday 25<sup>th</sup> July 2022 and will be the AGM.